Image of A College Porter with students on Graduation Day

Staff and departments

College officers and staff carry out the day-to-day operations of the College. They work closely with academic staff, and support our students and many visitors.

General enquiries

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
General enquiries +44 (0)1223 339339 porter@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Head Porter Simon Durrant +44 (0)1223 339339 head-porter@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 339463

Accommodation

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
Bed and breakfast +44 (0)1223 760571 reception@jesus.cam.ac.uk
College houses Isabel Harrison +44 (0)1223 760353 housing-manager@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 766472
Conferences and events accommodation Alexis Moreau +44 (0)1223 760524 conference@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Landlord and tenant matters Isabel Harrison +44 (0)1223 760353 housing-manager@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 766472
Student accommodation +44 (0)1223 764923 student-rooms@jesus.cam.ac.uk

Boathouse

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
Boatman Jonathan Conder +44 (0)1223 329553 boatman@jesus.cam.ac.uk

Buildings, Domestic Services, and Gardens

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
Carpentry and Buildings Supervisor Paul McKenna +44 (0)1223 766714 p.mckenna@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 339429
College Housekeeper Claire Andrews +44 (0)1223 339475 housekeeper@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Head Gardener Lee de Grammont +44 (0)1223 339465 head-gardener@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Housing Administrator Jenny Man +44 (0)1223 760353 housing-administrator@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Housing Administrator Sany Pavlova +44 (0)1223 760353 housing-administrator@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Housing Manager Isabel Harrison +44 (0)1223 760353 housing-manager@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 766472
Maintenance Administrative Coordinator Haidee Carpenter +44 (0)1223 766714 maintenance@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Maintenance Buildings Services Supervisor Peter Moore +44 (0)1223 766714 p.moore@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 339444
Maintenance Manager Richard Secker +44 (0)1223 766714 maintenance@jesus.cam.ac.uk

Bursarial and Financial

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
Bursar Dr Richard Anthony +44 (0)1223 339497
Bursarial Coordinator Deborah Mansfield +44 (0)1223 339497 bursar@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Domestic Bursar Stuart Websdale +44 (0)1223 760516
Domestic Bursar's Assistant Lisa Rowe +44 (0)1223 760516 domestic-bursar@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Finance (Conferences) Nicola Lawson finance-office@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 764998
Finance (Student billing) Alex Kolev student-billing@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 339306
Financial Controller Rob Shephard finance-office@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 339457
Management Accountant Toreanna Friday finance-office@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 339484

Chapel and Choir

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
Choir and Chapel Coordinator +44 (0)1223 339699 choir@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Dean of Chapel The Rev'd James Crockford +44 (0)1223 339438
Director of Music Mr Richard Pinel +44 (0)1223 339699
Secretary to the Dean and Chapel Office +44 (0)1223 339438 chapel@jesus.cam.ac.uk

Communications

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
Communications and Marketing Manager Helen Frame +44 (0)1223 339437 communications@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Communications and Marketing Manager Helen Harris +44 (0)1223 746543 communications@jesus.cam.ac.uk

Conference and Catering

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
Catering Coordinator Shona Keepings +44 (0)1223 339485 manciple@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Manciple Alexis Moreau +44 (0)1223 339485 manciple@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Manciple's Administrator Gemma Neal +44 (0)1223 339485 manciple@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Senior Conference and Events Coordinator Rachel McElroy +44 (0)1223 760524 conference@jesus.cam.ac.uk
West Court Head of Reception Leah Jelleyman +44 (0)1223 760571 reception@jesus.cam.ac.uk

Development and Alumni Relations

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
Development and Alumni Relations general enquiries +44 (0)1223 339301 development@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Director of Development and Alumni Relations Ms Emily Williams +44 (0)1223 339301

Fellowship

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
Curator of Works of Art Dr Jessica Berenbeim
Fellows' Steward Professor James Clackson +44 (0)1223 760516 fellows-steward@jesus.cam.ac.uk
President Dr Christopher Burlinson +44 (0)1223 339039 president@jesus.cam.ac.uk

Global initiatives

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
China Centre Administrator Denise Hayles +44(0)1223 760625 china-centre@jesus.cam.ac.uk
China Centre Director Professor Peter Nolan +44(0)1223 760625
Global Issues Dialogue Centre Chair Professor Peter Williamson
Global Issues Dialogue Centre Deputy Director Liying Guo dialogue-deputy@jesus.cam.ac.uk

HR

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
Head of HR Johanna Webb +44 (0)1223 339469 head-of-hr@jesus.cam.ac.uk
HR Assistant Angela Abbott +44 (0)1223 339469 jobs@jesus.cam.ac.uk

Intellectual Forum

Role Name Email Direct number
Deputy Director of the Intellectual Forum Dr Sarah Steele +44 (0)1223 760592
Director of the Intellectual Forum Dr Julian Huppert +44 (0)1223 760558
Intellectual Forum Administrator Georgia Orwell if-coordinator@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 760588

IT and Information Management

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
Information Compliance Officer Susan Webb +44 (0)1223 339831 foi@jesus.cam.ac.uk
IT Helpdesk Rob Spragg +44 (0)1223 339945 it-support@jesus.cam.ac.uk
IT Manager Damian Kramer +44 (0)1223 339945 it-manager@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 765080

Library and Archives

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
Archivist Robert Athol +44 (0)1223 339439 archives@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Keeper of the Old Library Dr Michael Edwards +44 (0)1223 339405 old-library@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Quincentenary Librarian Rhona Watson +44 (0)1223 339451 quincentenary-library@jesus.cam.ac.uk

Master's Office

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
Master Ms Sonita Alleyne +44 (0)1223 339442
Secretary to the Master's Office Tracey Couch +44 (0)1223 339039 t.couch@jesus.cam.ac.uk

Hear from our students