Skip to main content
Image of CUWBC squad 2017

Jesus College student selected for Women’s Boat Club squad

On International Women's Day 2017, congratulations to all of the women selected for the Cambridge University Women’s Boat Club squad.

The 2017 squad includes Jesus College student Rebecca Abbott (2014). With students drawn from 18 Colleges, the squad contains a mixture of undergraduates and graduates. They range from Olympians to women who took up the sport at their College boat club and then progressed through the University development squad.

The Cancer Research UK Women's Boat Race is on Sunday 2 April this year.

The full squad list

Most of the squad members are pictured in the article image.

Back: Thea Zabell (Downing), Kirsten Van Fossen (St John's), Dorottya Nagy (Churchill), Alice White (Homerton), Claire Lambe (Homerton), Paula Wulff (Churchill), Lucy Pike (Trinity Hall), Izzy Edwards (Downing), Emma Andrews (Pembroke), Rebecca Abbott (Jesus), Melody Swiers (Fitzwilliam), Ellie Thompson (Newnham), Anna Dawson (Newnham).

Middle: Rosie Boxall (Clare), Fenella McLuskie (St John's), Akil Hashmi (Robinson), Fanny Belais (King's) Brittany Presten (Peterhouse), Sally O'Brien (Peterhouse), Karolina Farr (Peterhouse), Ellie Hopgood (Girton), Patricia Smith (Christ's).

Front: Melissa Wilson (Lucy Cavendish), Myriam Goudet (Lucy Cavendish), Olivia Jamrog (Lucy Cavendish), Matthew Holland (Gonville & Caius), Imogen Grant (Trinity), Evie Lindsay (Gonville & Caius), Rachel Elwood (Gonville & Caius), Iona Casley (Gonville & Caius).

Not Pictured: Ashton Brown (Fitzwilliam), Holly Hill (Downing), Oonagh Cousins (Gonville & Caius).


Enable social cookies to see this Facebook feed.


Enable social cookies to see this Twitter feed.