Skip to main content
Image of A College Porter with students on Graduation Day

Staff and departments

College officers and staff carry out the day-to-day operations of the College. They work closely with academic staff, and support our students and many visitors.

College Directory

General enquiries

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
General enquiries +44 (0)1223 339339 porter@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Head Porter Grahame Appleby +44 (0)1223 339339 head-porter@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 339463

Accommodation

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
Bed and breakfast Zoe Stubbings +44 (0)1223 760524 conference@jesus.cam.ac.uk
College guest rooms Gemma Neal +44 (0)1223 339485 manciple@jesus.cam.ac.uk
College houses Dominic Humphrey +44 (0)1223 760353 housing-manager@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 766472
Conferences and events accommodation Zoe Stubbings +44 (0)1223 760524 conference@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Landlord and tenant matters Dominic Humphrey +44 (0)1223 760353 housing-manager@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 766472
Student accommodation, graduate Tori McKee +44 (0)1223 764923 grad-rooms@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 764924
Student accommodation, undergraduate Tori McKee +44 (0)1223 764923 ugrad-rooms@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 764924

Alumni and Development

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
Alumni and Development general enquiries +44 (0)1223 339301 development@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Deputy Development Director Kristin Bayne +44 (0)1223 339301 k.bayne@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Development Director Mr Richard Dennis MA +44 (0)1223 339301 r.dennis@jesus.cam.ac.uk

Boathouse

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
Boatman Jonathan Conder +44 (0)1223 329553 boatman@jesus.cam.ac.uk

Buildings, Domestic Services, and Gardens

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
College Housekeeper Claire Andrews +44 (0)1223 339475 housekeeper@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Head Gardener Paul Stearn +44 (0)1223 339465 head-gardener@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Housing Administrator Jenny Man +44 (0)1223 760353 housing-administrator@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Housing Manager Dominic Humphrey +44 (0)1223 760353 housing-manager@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 766472
Maintenance Administrator Lisa Rowe +44 (0)1223 766714 maintenance@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Maintenance Buildings Services Supervisor Peter Moore +44 (0)1223 766714 p.moore@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 339444
Maintenance Buildings Supervisor Chris Brown +44 (0)1223 766714 c.brown@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 339429
Maintenance Manager Richard Secker +44 (0)1223 766714 maintenance@jesus.cam.ac.uk

Bursarial and Financial

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
Bursar Dr Richard Anthony +44 (0)1223 339497 bursar@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Bursar's Assistant Deborah Mansfield +44 (0)1223 339497 bursar@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Domestic Bursar Simon Hawkey +44 (0)1223 760516 domestic-bursar@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Domestic Bursar's Assistant Karen Barnard +44 (0)1223 760516 domestic-bursar@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Finance Assistant (Invoices) Krisztina Kiss-Papp   finance-office@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 339311
Financial Controller Rob Shephard   finance-office@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 339457
Management Accountant Hugo Brown   finance-office@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 339484
Senior Finance Officer (Student Billing) Rebecca Wilkins   student-billing@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 339456

Chapel and Choir

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
Assistant Chaplain The Rev'd Devin McLachlan +44 (0)1223 339438 chaplain@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Choir Administrator Alice Kane +44 (0)1223 339699 choir@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Dean of Chapel The Rev'd Dr Paul Dominiak +44 (0)1223 339438 dean-of-chapel@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Director of Music Mr Richard Pinel MA +44 (0)1223 339699 director-of-music@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Junior Organ Scholar Dewi Rees  
Secretary to the Dean and Chapel Office Sarah Hargrave +44 (0)1223 339438 chapel@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Senior Organ Scholar Jordan Wong  

China Centre

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
Cultural Officer Qiaosheng Dong +44 (0)1223 339445 q.dong@jesus.cam.ac.uk

Communications

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
Communications Officer Kelly Quigley-Hicks +44 (0)1223 746543 communications@jesus.cam.ac.uk

Conference and Catering

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
Catering Operations Manager Iain Sutherland +44 (0)1223 339485 manciple@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Conference and Events Administrator Emma Burnett +44 (0)1223 760524 conference@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 339426
Conference and Events Assistant Rachel McElroy +44 (0)1223 760524 conference@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 760524
Conference and Events Manager Zoe Stubbings +44 (0)1223 760524 conference@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 760143
Manciple's Administrator Gemma Neal +44 (0)1223 339485 manciple@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Senior Bar Manager Dylan Blackmore +44 (0)1223 339485 manciple@jesus.cam.ac.uk

HR

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
HR Administrator Jill Hynes +44 (0)1223 339469 jobs@jesus.cam.ac.uk
HR Manager Cheryl Few +44 (0)1223 339469 hr-manager@jesus.cam.ac.uk

Intellectual Forum

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
Coordinator of the Intellectual Forum Dr Sarah Steele FRSA, FHEA   if-coordinator@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Director of the Intellectual Forum Dr Julian Huppert   if-director@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 760558

IT and Information Management

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
IT Helpdesk Rob Spragg +44 (0)1223 339945 it-support@jesus.cam.ac.uk
IT Manager Damian Kramer +44 (0)1223 339945 it-manager@jesus.cam.ac.uk +44 (0)1223 765080
Records and Information Manager Susan Webb +44 (0)1223 339831 foi@jesus.cam.ac.uk

Library and Archives

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
Archivist Robert Athol +44 (0)1223 339439 archives@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Keeper of the Old Library Professor Stephen Heath PhD,LittD +44 (0)1223 339405 old-library@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Quincentenary Librarian Rhona Watson +44 (0)1223 339451 quincentenary-library@jesus.cam.ac.uk

Master's Office

Role Name Department number Email Direct number
Master Professor Ian White FREng +44 (0)1223 339442 master@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Master's Assistant Cattie Tuson +44 (0)1223 339442 c.tuson@jesus.cam.ac.uk
Secretary to the Master's Office Tracey Couch +44 (0)1223 339039 t.couch@jesus.cam.ac.uk

Hear from students

Facebook

Latest tweets