Skip to main content
Image of Student supervision

Directors of Studies

Your Director of Studies (DoS) is responsible for your academic coursework and for arranging supervisions, which are small-group teaching sessions provided by the College. You can expect to meet regularly with your DoS to discuss your academic progress.

If you'd like to see all of our academic staff, visit the People page.

Anglo-Saxon, Norse and Celtic

Professor Máire Ní Mhaonaigh


Professor Marie Louise Sørensen


Professor Koen Steemers (Michaelmas and Easter Terms), Dr Emily So (Lent Term)

Architecture and Urban Design/Studies, MPhil in

Professor Koen Steemers (Michaelmas and Easter Terms), Dr Emily So (Lent Term)

Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

Dr Yaron Peleg

Chemical Engineering

Professor Ian Wilson


Professor James Clackson

Computer Science

Part IA: Professor Cecilia Mascolo
Part IB: Professor Jean Bacon
Parts II and III: Dr Chris Town


Dr Toke Aidt


Dr Sonia Ilie

Education, Postgraduate Certificate in (PGCE)

Professor Anna Vignoles (Michaelmas Term), Dr Sonia Ilie (Lent and Easter Terms)


Parts IA and IB: Dr Thierry Savin
Parts IIA and IIB: Professor Tim Wilkinson
Manufacturing Engineering: Professor Tim Wilkinson


Part I: Dr Christopher Burlinson
Part II: Dr Fiona Green, Dr Jessica Berenbeim (Academic year 2020-2021)


Dr David Nally


Part I: Dr Michael Edwards
Part II: Professor Mary Laven

History and Modern Languages

History: Dr Michael Edwards
Modern Languages: Ms Annemarie Künzl-Snodgrass

History and Politics

Dr Michael Edwards

History of Art

Dr Donal Cooper

Human, Social, and Political Sciences

Dr Véronique Mottier (Michaelmas Term 2020 and Easter Term 2021)
Dr Jeremy Green (Lent and Easter Terms 2021)

Land Economy

Dr Shailaja Fennell


Part IA: Dr Claire Fenton-Glynn
Part IB: Ms Amy Goymour
Part II: Mr Julius Grower
LLM and MCL: Professor Eyal Benvenisti


Dr Brechtje Post

Management Studies

Professor Peter Williamson


Part IA: Mr Paul Fannon
Part IB: Professor Natalia Berloff
Parts II, III and MASt: Professor Carola-Bibiane Schönlieb

Medical Sciences

Part IA: Dr Ramsay Bowden
Parts IB and II: Dr Jim Ajioka and Dr Sybil Stacpoole
Clinical Medicine: Dr Siân Stinchcombe

Modern and Medieval Languages

Parts IA and IB: Ms Annemarie Künzl-Snodgrass
Part II and Year Abroad: Dr Maite Conde


Dr Ben Walton, Dr Sam Barrett (Academic year 2020-2021)

Natural Sciences (Biological)

Part IA: Dr Walter Federle
Part IB: Dr Matt Wilkinson
Part II (excluding Biochemistry and Genetics): Dr David Hanke
Biochemistry and Genetics Part II: Professor Kathryn Lilley (Michaelmas Term 2020), Dr Jennifer Hirst (Lent and Easter Terms 2021)
Biochemistry and Systems Biology Part III: Professor Kathryn Lilley (Michaelmas Term 2020), Dr Jennifer Hirst (Lent and Easter Terms 2021)

Natural Sciences (Physical)

Part IA: Dr Siân Dutton and Dr Jim Bellingham
Chemistry Part IB: Professor Stuart Clarke
Chemistry Parts II and III: Professor Oren Scherman
Earth Sciences (all Parts): Dr Helen Williams
History and Philosophy of Science (all Parts): Dr Rebecca Flemming
Materials Science (all Parts): Dr Rachel Evans
Physics (Part IB): Dr Jim Bellingham
Physics (Parts II, III and MASt): Dr Ulrich Schneider


Dr John Filling

Psychological and Behavioural Sciences

Parts IA and IB: Dr Catherine O'Brien
Part II:  Dr Simone Schnall

Theology for Ministry, Bachelor of

The Rev'd Dr Paul Dominiak

Theology, Religion, and Philosophy of Religion

Dr Jonathan Linebaugh

Veterinary Sciences

Veterinary Sciences Tripos: Dr Andrew Grant
Clinical Veterinary Medicine: Dr Nicky Holdstock


Hear from students


Enable social cookies to see this Facebook feed.


Enable social cookies to see this Twitter feed.